I am back

SPO600

·

1 min read

This is catch up blog post.

As you may know, I have not been very on top of my coursework. When you get a credit card, you can pay it in full every month, or you could make minimal payments, postponing major payment for the later date.

I was making minimal payments: Attending to lectures, familiarizing myself with material, actively participating in all the group labs. Organizing couple online meetings to work on labs together with other students. But I din not (yet) submitted my overview on labs that I have worked on. (And even probably lost some of the code, so will have to do it again)

Now it is catch-up time.

What is the best way to learn? Is it spending 10 minutes on subject every day, or spending couple hours every few days? Or maybe it would it be to dedicate full 2 days to dive deep on the subject, until it is in your dreams? Oh, sometimes I had dreams filled with code and algorithms. I believe any type of effort pays off: 10 minute sessions or 2 hour sessions. But there is nothing better then the deep dive. And now I am ready to jump into hands-on assembly. I hope I could come back as a better programmer than I was before.